Here are a few reviews from our awesome customers.

(32) Reviews 

06-2018
Carol O.
Exterior Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Mr. Maynard is very responsive to a request for a bid and performs right on schedule to his estimate for how long the job should take. He and his crew did our exterior as well as interior painting. We kept adding to his scope of work and he graciously fitted everything into his schedule and did a tremendous job. Everything looks great and we have gotten complements from several visitors on the high quality of the work. It is indeed refreshing to work with a contractor of integrity who stands by his work and does excellent work as well!


03-2018
Gerald G.
Exterior Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

We have repeatedly used Maynard painting four separate occasions with clean, speedy, quality results. We intend to use him next time as well.\.


02-2018
Margie & Brian N.
Exterior Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

We interviewed these guys one day and a week later our foyer/hallway are painted very professionally and we are extremely happy. They truly are elite painters.


02-2018
Jerry and Joan D.
Exterior Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Chuck and his team did an outstanding interior painting job for us. We were very pleased with the results. They were prompt in arriving and clean up. In addition to the painting, they took special effort with details, especially with caulking, staining. They worked efficiently and carefully and were very responsive and respectful to us and our home. They met and exceeded our expectations. We plan to use them again and would highly recommend them.


09-2017
Dionicio S.
Exterior Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Chuck, I can't thank you and the Maynard team enough for the professionalism and outstanding job your team accomplished painting my home. Being in a professional that required me to relocate meant renting my home on short notice. Chuck was able assess, plan, and masterfully paint my home at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend Maynard Painting, you will not be disappointed.


09-2017
Jennifer Bonnicksen
Exterior Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

I wanted to send a HUGE thank you for painting the exterior of our home. This companies staff were personal and very professional with their skills. We had excellent communication with Chuck and he was able to work on our project when scheduled. The quality of his team's work is well worth the value. I have had this team do work for me in the past , was pleased to have them work for me this September, and would recommend Chuck and his team to anyone who would ask me if I know of a trusted company for painting needs. Thank you, again! Jen Bonnicksen


09-2017
Stonewood Condominium HOA in Tacoma, WA
Exterior Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Professional, reliable, great response time. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.


10--2015
Review by Gillian C. in Tacoma, WA
Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Maynard Painting did an excellent job, they were efficient and punctual and their standard of workmanship was very high. Best of all they did a wonderful job of cleaning up after themselves - NO mess! Highly recommended


01-02-2015
Review by Sandy C. in Puyallup, WA
Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Very professional - on time and great job. Easy to work with - I would hire them for any painting job we might have.


10-17-2014
Review by Don S. in Puyallup, WA
Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: The bid was prompt and the arrangements were clear. They came the day they said and on time. The workers were quiet and very polite. A pleasure to have in the house. The work was completed on time and they helped get the room back in order. They went out of their way to clean up.


08-30-2014
Review by Tami R. in Lacey, WA
Exterior /Interior Home or Structure - Paint or Stain

We waited almost too long to get the exterior of our rental house painted and were discouraged to find other contractors were either too expensive or couldn’t do the work before fall. But we called Chuck and he came to the house within a couple days, gave us an estimate that was extremely reasonable and started the work the next day. He did all the necessary pressure washing and caulking and a great deal of priming as the paint was essentially gone in several places. The house looks absolutely lovely now and is ready to weather another wet, cold winter in better shape. Thanks Chuck.


07-20-2014
Review by Charles P. in Tacoma, WA
Exterior /Interior Home or Structure - Paint or Stain

Chuck has been my personal and business property painter for the last eight years. He started with a home project. I was very impressed with his work and neatness. Since then he has done all work in my three office buildings and one rental home. He also goes a great job with sheetrock and texturing. Hire Chuck for all your painting needs. I am also available as a reference for him.


06-05-2014
Review by Mark V. in Tacoma, WA
Exterior /Interior Home or Structure - Paint or Stain

I highly recommend Maynard Painting. We have used Maynard Painting for painting ourhome, painting the exterior of our home and most recently patched and matched the texture of a bedroom wall, pulled wallpaper down, retextured the bathroom and painted a bathroom and two bedrooms. All aspects of Chuck Maynard work is to the highest standards. Based on my experience of using Maynard Painting on our home painting I highly recommend Maynard Painting. I will be using his services in the future. Chuck has painted at least 3 of 7 houses on our cul de sack. Chuck is a craftsman who stands behind his work. He was accurate in his bid, accurate in his work, provide professional results and insured our satisfaction. Chuck is an ethical professional who does excellent work and stands behind it. When we do the next painting job, Chuck will be the first contractor we will call.


04-26-2014
Review by Robert N. in Tacoma, WA
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

I started working with Chuck about 7 or 8 years ago when he gave me a competitive bid and sounded more knowledgeable than other bids. I had him paint the exterior of one fourplex per year for six years. He has also done interior painting on my apartments. He is currently repairing Sheetrock and painting an apartment that was basically destroyed. He will be painting my home this summer. Chuck has always done a fine job and if I had any concerns he took care of them promptly


04-24-2014
Review by Evonne A. in Seattle, WA
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Chuck Maynard painted faster and more efficiently than any I’ve ever had — and that’s some 40 years of home ownership.I was amazed at the tricks and tools he used to make things run smoothly as he painted my interior walls. He’s developed skills and methods to maximize productivity. If you want a fast, clean, and excellent paint job, he’s the one.


04-02-2014
Review by Shelly J. in Skykomish, WA
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

We were so pleased with Maynard Painting! This was a complex job consisting of a home built in the 1920's and several out-buildings. We had five different colors in a variety of schemes and Chucks managed to keep track of everything! His work was professional - the yard was kept tidy and he gave extra attention to keeping my outdoor plants alive during this stressful time. He even cleaned a second story outdoor window for me while painting. Who does that? Only someone who goes the extra mile and really cares about pleasing their customer. The job came in on budget and on time (despite weather challenges) . Maynard painting is awesome and I would hire them again in a heartbeat!!!!


03-03-2014
Review by Jennifer S. in Newcastle, WA
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

I have worked with Maynard painting on two of my property's now and I could not be happier with the work. They are prompt, professional and each job has turned out better than I expected! Maynard painting did the entire interior of our townhouse even taking a large deep red wall to beige and advising me a better sheen to use to camouflage structural abnormalities. They brightened up my trim and fireplace mantel with a fresh coat bright white paint. It really looks like a brand new place. The work was clean and near perfect. They also did work on my house painting several bedrooms and bathrooms. Can't be happier. My favorite room has been our nursery where they did an accent wall with bold white strips. Everything looks amazing and they really are a great company to work with. Hope to have them do the exterior of our house this summer!


11-22-2013
Review by Amy P. in Lacey, WA
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

We needed interior painting done for our home (accent walls and touch ups). Chuck responded very quickly and came to meet us to estimate our job within a few days. That night he sent me a quote that I felt was very reasonable. We had looked at a few other painters as well. He stood out and I'm very glad we chose him. He did a fantastic job, bought all the supplies and we are very happy. Thanks Chuck!


05-08-2013
Review by Barbara B. in Tacoma, WA
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Chuck did a great job painting my 1,000 sq ft condo's ceilings, walls, interior doors, and trim. He started and ended the job on time and was very affordable. In addition to the painting, he did some extensive wall repair (where fireplace bricks had been knocked away) at a fair additional price. Chuck's one-page hand-written bid was easy to understand. I am very happy with the work and the appearance of my condo!


04-21-2013
Review by Shantanu S. in Seattle, WA
Project: Interior Home or Surfaces - Paint or Stain

My wife and I recently moved into a 2 bedroom 1900 sq. ft. townhouse. The place was in real need of a paint job, the previous owners had painted each room a different color including a huge red accent wall in our hall with vaulted ceilings. None of the paint matched and they used glossy paint everywhere giving it a real cheap feel. Maynard painting gave us a very reasonable and competitive quote and were very professional and direct. There knowledge of paint was outstanding and they gave us some very good advice about appropriate sheens. I felt like Chuck was the paint doctor and knew just the right medicine to make are walls well again. My wife is an artist, very particular and sometimes hard to please, but she was really happy with the results. It was incredible what a difference the correct paint and quality work did for our house, it felt brand new. They even covered our big ugly read wall. Maynard Painting took great care of our furniture and floors to keep them safe from paint. The job was fast ,smooth and very quite. They were very considerate about our privacy and our pets. The house was finished on the schedule without any delay. In the end our house turned out looking great with a very chic and contemporary feel. We could not be happier and highly recommend their services.


02-07-2013
Review by Patricia A. in Lacey, WA
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

They were excellent.


01-28-2013
Review by Rosie L. in Olympia, WA
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

I was given a timely estimate that was comparable to several others I'd received. I liked the demeanor of Chuck Maynard as he reviewed the project, appeared to be workable to my timeframe. During the project he was timely, took time to answer questions I had as he worked, and was respectful of my property since he was working inside my home. He took it upon himself to add a few touches that provided added value to the project - he cleared them with me though prior to doing them. I appreciated that thoroughness. I would consider him again


07-18-2011
Review by a homeowner in Auburn, WA
Project: Interior Home or Surfaces - Paint or Stain

Maynard Painting did the entire interior painting job in two days. They did a fantastic job.


07-07-2011
Review by a homeowner in Tacoma, WA
Project: Painting or Staining - Small Projects

They were on time and very professional. Excellent job!!!


04-29-2011
Review by a homeowner in Auburn, WA
Project: Interior Home or Surfaces - Paint or Stain

This was a large job. Maynard Painting promised to have it done in a specified amount of time and did. They were easy to work with while very professional. The quality was terrific, no mess, nothing to clean up. I would recommend them to my friends and family.


08-11-2010
Review by Tiffany W. in Lake Stevens, WA
Exterior Home or Structure - Paint or Stain

Maynard Painting did an amazing job in painting the exterior of our home. Prior to getting our home painted, it looked old and dilapitated. After Maynard Painting performed their magic, our home looked a million times better! They were professional, on time and on budget. In fact, Maynard Painting offered great pricing and I know that the we will recoup the cost and more when we sell our home! Having worked with a many contractors on our fixer upper, I would highly recommend Maynard Painting as a perferred contractor with friendly, hardworking employees, a great finished product and a thorough owner who follows through and does what he says he will do.


05-07-2009
Review by a Stephanie S. in Olympia, WA
Project: Interior Home or Surfaces - Paint or Stain

We needed the inside of the house painted so we checked out the internet. We found Maynard Painting. We scheduled an estimate and Chuck Maynard came out on a Saturday which was really convenient for us. He walked through the house with Steve and I and went over all of our concerns. He made notes and told us he would email us the estimate. He did just that. That was back in late October or November I can’t remember exactly, as it was a long time ago. We thought we would get a couple more estimates just to be sure we were getting a fair price. What we found was that not only was the price fair, Chuck’s professionalism by far out ranked his competition. We had a couple of companies that didn’t even call us back and one that didn’t show up for the estimate, and yet another that was so over priced it was ridiculous. We decided after our research that we would go with Maynard Painting. The only thing was we weren’t ready because the holidays were coming and we were also pretty busy with work and other life events. We kinda put Chuck off for a bit. We told him our concerns of wanting to wait until after the first of the year. He was graciously patient. The holidays came and went and the begining of the year came. We kinda forgot about the painting thing for a while. Chuck called me one day and just checked in to see where we were with the project of painting and if we were ready to have Maynard Painting come in and do the work. We scheduled a date to start and Chuck and his apprentice Bill came bright and early as promised on Wednesday morning. They were able to get a couple rooms and a hallway done that day. We had agreed to do the painting in phases since we are living in the home and wanted the process to be as less invasive as possible. Today is Thursday and they came and painted the master bedroom and the formal living room as well as the stairway and entryway. Tomorrow they will come to do the formal dining room and the kitchen as well as the bathrooms. We were concerned with the workmanship of the last painter that did the house about 15 years ago. He really made a mess of the place. He left paint on the oak trim and really did not pay much attention to detail. We showed Chuck where our concerns were, mainly with the trim and the way the trim is not flush with the wall because we have walls that have texture to them the trim doesn’t naturally sit flush with it. Chuck suggested he just run a bead of caulking along the trim line. He did this in one small area to show me what it would look like. It made a world of difference. I went around and marked all the trim that I wanted caulked and Chuck and Bill followed up with the handywork. Our kids were really excited that there were going to be strangers in the house painting, they even asked if they could come home from school early to “help out.” I thought that was cute. The kids came home from school at normal time and met up with Chuck and Bill. The kids sat in the room where the guys were painting and chatted with them for a while. Even our dog Ranger got in on the fun, carrying around a roll of masking tape just in case someone needed it. It looks like the painting will be done by Monday at the latest. We have a semi large home. It’s about 2500 square feet. We are having everything but the closets, garage, and utility room painted. So that’s 2 living rooms, 2 dining rooms, 3 bathrooms, and 3 bedrooms, 2 hallways and a large entryway. It’s Monday evening, the painting is done and everything looks great, Chuck and Bill went over the final details with us, making sure that every nook and cranny was taken care of and that we were completely satisfied. I’m really picky so I can say that they were so patient and understanding with me. They made me feel warm and fuzzy when they left. I know if anything in my home ever needed to be painted again I will call Maynard Painting. Chuck Maynard came prepared with everything he needed there was no wasting time running out to the store for more supplies or forgotten tools. We plan on having the exterior of the house painted eventually and lucky for us Maynard Painting does exterior as well. We will definately be calling them back! if you have any painting that needs to be done give Maynard Painting a call at 253-381-1975. Maynard Painting, it’s the way to go. Thanks to Bill, and Chuck for doing such a great job!


10-14-2008
Review by a homeowner in Tacoma, WA
Project: Exterior Home or Structure - Paint or Stain

Very happy, did a great job!


09-28-2008
Review by a homeowner in University Place, WA
Project: Interior Home or Surfaces - Paint or Stain

Maynard gave us an estimate, we are still looking for one more estimate to compare with his, the other companies contacted us a couple of times but we had to reschedle and none of them followed through as Maynard did. So far we are very pleased with Maynard.


09-21-2008
Review by a homeowner in University Place, WA
Project: Exterior Home or Structure - Paint or Stain

The Maynard team worked very hard, always showed up and did a beautiful paint job. They were very professional and took great pains to paint every inch of my home perfectly. They supported me in my dream of how I wanted my home to look. They used good paint and followed the time line I wanted. They cleaned up when finished. I highly recommend them.


07-02-2008
Review by a homeowner in Olympia, WA
Project: Exterior Home or Structure - Paint or Stain

Prompt and professional


06-17-2008
Project: Exterior or Interior Surfaces - Paint Removal

Excellent. He does all the painting in my home and office. He is very convenient in his work, come on the weekend to do the work in our office. There are no smears in his painting.


06-11-2008
Review by a homeowner in Gig Harbor, WA
Project: Exterior Home or Structure - Paint or Stain

The job took a little longer than expected but the quality of work and price made up for the delay.

We constantly try to assess whether we're doing a good job keeping valued customers like you happy. Please grade our quality of work and customer service.

  Drop us a comment on Facebook -  https://www.facebook.com/maynardpaint/​ 

or fill the form below.